Consórcio de Escolas de Engenharia

About us

Six of the main Portuguese Engineering Schools come together to promote the strengthening of training and the hiring of doctoral researchers from Portuguese-speaking countries. In a joint strategy and with a view to the world and the future - and having Portuguese countries as a focus for now - the creation of the Consortium of Engineering Schools (EEC) was formalized in 2019.

The Instituto Superior Técnico (IST), the Faculty of Engineering of the University of Porto (FEUP), the Faculty of Science and Technology of the University of Coimbra (FCTUC), the School of Engineering of the University of Minho ( EEUM), Faculty of Science and Technology, Universidade Nova de Lisboa (FCT Nova) and the University of Aveiro (UA). Collaboration takes common lines of action in several areas, namely in contributing to excellence in teaching, research and innovation.