Polytechnic of Leiria

About us

The Polytechnic of Leiria is a public institution of higher education, which started its activity in 1980. It is present in the region of Leiria and Oeste through its five higher schools, located in the cities of Leiria (Escola Superior de Educação e Ciências Sociais, Escola Superior de Tecnologia e Gestão e Escola Superior de Saúde), Caldas da Rainha (Escola Superior de Artes e Design) and Peniche (Escola Superior de Turismo e Tecnologia do Mar).

In an effort to always provide the best teaching and learning conditions to its students, Polytechnic of Leiria has been investing in modern and well-equipped facilities and providing excellent quality support services in terms of basic social support (scholarships, canteens) , restaurants, residences, medical services, camping and leisure), psychological and psycho-pedagogical support and, also, with regard to access to extensive documentary and bibliographic resources (libraries, B-on-Digital Scientific Library).

As for the R&D activities carried out, they are distributed by 13 research units and 5 delegations, in the field of arts, education, social sciences, motor skills, mechanics, information technology, telecommunications, economics, management, tourism, health and marine resources