Intermunicipal Community of the west

About us

The Intermunicipal Community of the West is a colective person of public law with an associative nature and territorial scope that aims to pursue jointly with the associated Municipalities their respective attributions.

The Community comprises the Municipalities of Alcobaça, Alenquer, Arruda dos Vinhos, Bombarral, Cadaval, Caldas da Rainha, Lourinhã, Nazaré, Óbidos, Peniche, Sobral de Monte Agraço and Torres Vedras and adopts the name of Intermunicipal Community of the West and the abbreviation from OesteCIM.

The Community corresponds to the Level III Territorial Statistical Unit (NUT III) West.